Writer's Tribe Books

Stephen King once wrote that we should “consider what the bottom shelf does to creative writers.” When creating Writers Tribe Review, we thought, Sure, we could write reviews about books that have made The New York Times Bestsellers List…but what would that do to expand the writing community? We are more interested in writing about authors, books, and stories published by small indie presses and literary magazines where writers of every genre and experience collaborate to create a unique body of work.
The 90-Day Novel: Unlock the Story Within Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780983141204
Availability: Backordered
Published: 90-Day Novel Press - May 23rd, 2011

Watt makes his living screenwriting in Hollywood, as a novelist and as a creative writing teacher to the stars. This book is no gimmick, just a smart, direct approach to guiding you through writing your novel. The best practical guide to the nuts and bolts of writing fiction out there. Absolutely worth your time if you are working on a novel.


The 90-Day Rewrite Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780983141211
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Writers Tribe Books - August 17th, 2012

Watt is one of the best writing instructors out there. He wrote the go-to book on novel writing and here has written another gem on revision. Insightful, smart, easy to approach, and supremely practical, this book makes tackling revising your writing more manageable and easier. Not to be missed.


Death by Sunshine Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781937746001
Availability: Special Order
Published: Writers Tribe Books - January 1st, 2012

Like Nathanael West, Burnett takes us deep into the dark corners of Hollywood here. In a sharp, smart, funny and masterfully written novel, Burnett uses the tropes of a mystery to take a hard look at Hollywood and its vices. All of it is told by the narrator, B.K. Troop, one of the best characters created in recent memory. Marvelous.


Raymond Carver Will Not Raise Our Children Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781937746032
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Writers Tribe Books - October 1st, 2012

In the tradition of John Fante and Jim Thompson's "Now and on Earth," Newman's novel centers on the struggles of a writer trying to make it. Funny as it is honest, Newman nails it. The book shines with great prose, superb characters and an honesty all too often lacking from too much of today's fiction.


 

 

Situated on the main street of the historic Delaware Riverfront town of New Hope, Pennsylvania, Farley’s Bookshop and its knowledgeable, experienced staff have endeavored to satisfy the literary tastes of the area inhabitants for over forty years. Whether you are Bucks County born-and-bred or just stopping by to enjoy the crisp river air and delightful scenery, you will be pleasantly surprised to find the largest and most diverse collection of books-in-print in Bucks County. Farley’s may have competition, but it has few peers. We encourage you to browse our website, but please remember that getting acquainted with our online persona is no substitute for exploring the narrow passageways and teeming shelves of our storefront and discovering that perfect book nestled amongst so many others.