Little Goblins Ten (Hardcover)

Little Goblins Ten Cover Image
By Pamela Jane, Jane Manning (Illustrator)
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From author Pamela Jane and New York Times bestselling illustrator Jane Manning comes a delicious Halloween treat for readers to enjoy! Perfect for fans of The Spooky Wheels on the Bus and Ten Timid Ghosts.

Over in the forest

Where the trees hide the sun

Lived a big mommy monster

And her little monster one.

From monsters to ghosties to goblins, everyone’s favorite beasties haunt and howl and rattle their way through their forest home in this silly, spooky twist on the beloved nursery rhyme “Over in the Meadow.”

About the Author


Pamela Jane is the author of more than thirty picture books and chapter books for children, including Little Goblins Ten, also illustrated by Jane Manning, and Noelle of the Nutcracker, illustrated by Jan Brett. She lives in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, with her husband, daughter, and their cat, Noelle.



Jane Manning is the illustrator of dozens of children's books, including the I Can Read books Baa-Choo! by Sarah Weeks and the New York Times bestselling The Witch Who Was Afraid of Witches by Alice Low. She lives in Connecticut.

Praise For…


“Trust the team of Jane and Manning to conjure up an impressive new vision in time for Halloween...Truly satisfying.”
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Jane has fun playing within the nursery rhyme’s parameters, whether peeking in on a family of zombies...howling werewolves (dressed in patchwork overalls), or a rattling ‘father skeleton/ And his little skellies eight.’ Manning’s quirky and expressive monster families are 10 kinds of cute.”
Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9780061767982
ISBN-10: 0061767980
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: July 26th, 2011
Pages: 32
Language: English

215-862-2452

farleysbookshop@netscape.net

 

Situated on the main street of the historic Delaware Riverfront town of New Hope, Pennsylvania, Farley’s Bookshop and its knowledgeable, experienced staff have endeavored to satisfy the literary tastes of the area inhabitants for over fifty years. Whether you are Bucks County born-and-bred or just stopping by to enjoy the crisp river air and delightful scenery, you will be pleasantly surprised to find the largest and most diverse collection of books-in-print in Bucks County. Farley’s may have competition, but it has few peers. We encourage you to browse our website, but please remember that getting acquainted with our online persona is no substitute for exploring the narrow passageways and teeming shelves of our storefront and discovering that perfect book nestled amongst so many others.

 

New Hope for American Art

                                               New Hope for American Art is the most comprehensive book ever published on artists from, and surrounding, the New Hope Art Colony (also known as the Pennsylvania Impressionists). This book, with its 612 pages and over 1,000 color plates of artwork include biographies of 165 individual Pennsylvania Impressionists and New Hope Modernists as well as artists from the Philadelphia Ten, a pioneering group of women all educated at Philadelphia art schools. 

In this book, you'll find biographies and artwork from such artists as:

  • Daniel Garber
  • Edward Redfield
  • George Sotter
  • Arthur Meltzer
  • Robert Spencer
  • William Langson Lathrop
  • Kenneth Nunamaker
  • John Folinsbee
  • Henry Snell
  • William F. Taylor
  • Fern Coppedge
  • M. Elizabeth Price
  • Clarence Johnson
  • S. George Phillips
  • Rae Sloan Bredin
  • Walter Baum
  • Walter Schofield
  • Morgan Colt
  • Charles Rosen
  • Joseph Meierhans
  • Charles F. Ramsey
  • Louis Stone
  • Charles Evans
  • Josef Zenk

New Hope for American Art was authored, designed and published by James M. Alterman, an expert in the field of Pennsylvania Impressionist and Modernist painting. A longtime collector and owner of two fine art galleries, Alterman wanted to create a user-friendly book intended not only to educate collectors and enthusiasts about this art but to help train one's eye. The book offers valuable tips on how to avoid common mistakes often experienced by new collectors drawn from the author's personal experiences as a collector and fine art dealer.